2020 EXPO KICKOFF

It’s Fall Y’all – what does that mean? Kickoff time for the 2020 Expo.

For the fourth consecutive year, the event planning team of Kuniklo and BEX returns with fresh ideas, concepts and plans to build on the successes they’ve learned from doing the Expo in the past.

New This Year

First and foremost, MCDOT has joined the planning committee this year! The founding partners of ADOT, City of Phoenix Streets Transportation, City of Phoenix Transit, Sky Harbor, and Valley Metro with funding through FHWA are thrilled to welcome a new public agency partner to the team.

Next up – this blog! We’re excited to share with you some behind the scenes information and updates as we plan out this event. We’ll post here regularly with newly confirmed sponsors, speakers, ideas for maximizing the impact of the event for attendees, and more.

Event Theme & Marketing Concept

We’re hitting the ground running with an updated event logo and theme of “Navigating Transportation Through 2020”. About a dozen logo concepts and theme variations are proposed very early in the Expo planning process.

We started with thinking through the year 2020 and playing through the 20-20 vision concept, and tying it somehow to transportation. We’re all becoming so familiar with mapping apps and navigation (maybe a little too reliant on Google maps sometimes?), we wanted to bring that into the event as well.

The Expo is the perfect event for all firms involved in transportation planning & construction. The event helps navigate attendees through the complex public procurement process, adding ‘stops’ with potential partners, contracting opportunities, technical assistance and more.

The theme the planning committee has selected represents these concepts perfectly. The event marketing will focus on navigating a path through the event – highlighting stops – what speakers to hear from, sponsors and exhibitors to visit and network with, educational opportunities attendees can learn from and more.

Who’s Behind the Scenes

Any questions or comments about the event – don’t hesitate to reach out. The event planning committee participants are:

ADOT BECO Office

Kent Lane, DBE Supportive Services Manager
Klane@azdot.gov

Adam Campos
acampos@azdot.gov

AZ Builder’s Exchange, LLC

Rebekah Morris – rmorris@azbex.com
Kristen Miraglia – kmiraglia@azbex.com
Lauren Holcombe – lholcombe@azbex.com

Kuniklo

Patti Tellez, President
patti.tellez@kuniklo.com

Wendy Taylor
wendy.taylor@kuniklo.com

City of Phoenix Equal Opportunity Department

Reyna Valenzuela – Certification Program Manager
Reyna.valenquela@phoenix.gov

City of Phoenix Public Transit Department

Christina Hernandez – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Christina.Hernandez@phoenix.gov

Shelley Reimann – Federal Compliance Oversight Manager
shelley.reimann@phoenix.gov

Renee Standing Tree – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Renee.Standing.Tree@phoenix.gov

City of Phoenix Aviation Department

Valerie Churchwell, Special Services/Small Business Engagement Manager
valerie.churchwell@phoenix.gov

Street Transportation Department

Amy Hartle, MPA
Amy.hartle@phoenix.gov

ADOT Awards and Recognition

Kim R. Phillips, Employee Engagement Administrator
kphillips@azdot.gov

Maricopa County Department of Transportation

Kimberly Richards, Intergovernmental Coordinator
kimberly.richards@maricopa.gov

Valley Metro
Gary Flunoy
gflunoy@valleymetro.org

Leave a Reply